Lavon Area

The Lavon Area

The Lavon Area Chamber of Commerce is committed to empowering its members with the information, opportunities, and support to make Lavon Area business a success. The Lavon Area is comprised of four growth communities located in central Texas northeast of Dallas. These communities include the cities of Copeville, Josephine, Lavon and Nevada. As commercial and residential development continues to evolve, the area is experiencing increasing economic opportunity for new start-ups and established businesses.
Growth opportunities include;
• City revitalization projects
• Road construction and improvements
• Major residential developments
• Utility upgrades and services
• Communication expansion and cable services
• Small business retail and services

Area History


Copeville        Josephine        Lavon        Nevada